Single-State vs Multistate License RN or LPN Applying by Exam

Washington <u>Single-State</u> License	Washington <u>Multistate</u> License (MSL)
Allows practice in Washington State only.	Allows practice in Washington State and 40 other participating compact states.
Initial License Fee: \$138 for RN, \$93 for LPN	Initial License Fee: \$203 for RN, \$158 for LPN
Annual Renewal Fee: \$138 for RN, \$93 for LPN	Annual Renewal Fee: \$158 for RN, \$113 for LPN
 Initial License by Exam Requirements: Application and fee Complete a BON approved nursing education program Official transcripts with degree Pass NCLEX FBI fingerprint background check (if out of state address) 	 Initial License by Exam Requirements: Application and fee Complete a BON approved nursing education program Official transcripts with degree Pass NCLEX FBI fingerprint background check Valid US Social Security Number WA State must be primary state of residence (PSOR) Must not be a participant in an alternative to discipline program or have ever been convicted of a felony.