## Single-State vs Multistate License RN or LPN Applicant Educated Outside of the US

Washington <u>Single-State</u> License	Washington <u>Multistate</u> License (MSL)
Allows practice in Washington State only.	Allows practice in Washington State and 40 other participating compact states.
Initial License Fee: \$138 for RN, \$93 for LPN	Initial License Fee: \$203 for RN, \$158 for LPN
Annual Renewal Fee: \$138 for RN, \$93 for LPN	Annual Renewal Fee: \$158 for RN, \$113 for LPN
<ul> <li>Initial License Requirements for Applicants Educated Outside of the US:</li> <li>Application and fee</li> <li>Transcript evaluation from a BON approved evaluation service provider</li> <li>English proficiency exam (if applicable)</li> <li>Pass NCLEX</li> <li>Verification of an active license in another US state and passing NCLEX results (if endorsing from another state)</li> <li>FBI fingerprint background check (if out of state address)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Initial License Requirements for Applicants Educated Outside of the US:</li> <li>Application and fee</li> <li>Transcript evaluation from a BON approved evaluation service provider</li> <li>English proficiency exam (if applicable)</li> <li>Pass NCLEX</li> <li>Verification of an active license in another US state and passing NCLEX results (if endorsing from another state)</li> <li>FBI fingerprint background check</li> <li>Valid US Social Security Number</li> <li>WA State must be primary state of residence (PSOR)</li> <li>Must not be a participant in an alternative to discipline program or have ever been convicted of a felony.</li> </ul>